Skip to Content

Category: Uncategorized

In each state, there are unique laws either restricting or protecting abortion rights. In some states, like Georgia, state Medicaid will cover abortion under special circumstances, like rape or incest.  Read this article to learn more about the abortion laws in our state and what pregnancy options are available to you. What are the Abortion…
Read more
With its strict abortion laws, abortion is legal in Georgia only up to 6 weeks of gestational age. To calculate how far along you are in your pregnancy, you’ll want to count back from the first day of your menstrual period. If you’re already farther along than six weeks, you may be considering traveling out…
Read more
After the overturning of Roe v. Wade, abortion was banned after six weeks of gestational age in Georgia. A lower-court judge overruled this, but the State Supreme Court reinstated this ban.
Read more
Medication abortion can cost up to $1000, according to GoodRx. If you are facing an unexpected pregnancy and are considering abortion, several factors can affect the cost. Private clinics and abortion providers typically cost less than hospitals, and it also matters whether or not you have insurance.  If your health insurance covers abortion, this will…
Read more
In Georgia, for the moment, getting the abortion pill requires an in-person exam by a medical professional before they can prescribe this method. After this exam, the abortion provider can prescribe a medication abortion if the pregnancy is less than six weeks of gestational age. For minors, this can happen only after a parent or…
Read more